A-Z Databases & Online Resources

This database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, magazines, and news sources in many subject areas. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and much more.

An online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica

JSTOR provides a full text archive of articles from scholarly journals in many disciplines (Art, Business, Humanities, Sciences, Social Sciences and more), as well as access to a large images collection.

The New York Times online features news and information from around the world. Premium online account and mobile app access is available for CSM students, faculty, and staff. For full access to the New York Times CSM students must register for an account through one of the CSM Library websites:

• Note: If you currently have an existing NY Times account, make sure you are logged out before the creation of your new college account.
• Create an account from ON-CAMPUS and follow the directions to complete your registration. 
• Create an account from OFF-CAMPUS and follow the directions to complete your registration.

Watch this short video to see how to set-up and access your account. More details about NY Times personal accounts.

Search all of CSM Library's ProQuest databases at once. Includes ProQuest Research Library, Diversity Database, Ebook Central, and more.

Creativebug offers online video tutorials on arts and crafts workshops and techniques. Learn how to paint, knit, crochet, sew, screen print, and more. 

When you visit Creativebug for the first-time, use the “sign-up” link to create a free account using your SMCCD email. Log-in with your account info each time to access the full Creativebug library of videos and tutorials.