Includes biographical information on authors and critical reviews of works. Contains encyclopedia and journal articles.
This database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, magazines, and news sources in many subject areas. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and much more.
JSTOR provides a full text archive of articles from scholarly journals in many disciplines (Art, Business, Humanities, Sciences, Social Sciences and more).
Articles from the ethnic, minority and native press.
ProQuest Research Library's 3500 full text periodicals - scholarly, trade and popular – cover subjects from business and political science to literature and psychology.
Academic OneFile provides access to millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources in key subject areas such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
An online database collection on African American history and culture. Perfect for finding background information and primary sources on a broad range of topics.
Wall Street Journal (WSJ) is a business US news source. To have full access you need to create your own free account:
1. Visit www.wsj.com/CoSM while on CSM campus.
2. Sign up using your CSM email address.
3. Access www.wsj.com anywhere (on campus and off-campus)
The New York Times online features news and information from around the world. Premium online account and mobile app access available.
(You must be on campus to create an account. Once the account is created you can access your account anywhere--create an account, by filling out the form.)
Articles from the ethnic, minority and native press.
Provides access to full text articles or links to news sources. Searches four EBSCO news databases at once: Newspaper Source Plus; Newswires; Regional Business News; and Web News.
Provides full text articles from 800+ newspapers, as well as thousands of television and radio news transcripts. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as The New York Times (from January 1985 to present), The Christian Science Monitor, The San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times of London, The Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, and others.
Nexis Uni™ features news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents
Up-to-date news and information on the countries of the world. Demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information is included.
Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. The database contains more than 560 full-text journals.
Access to the full text of nearly 80 APA journals in psychology, behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.
This database supports research in all fields of psychology: abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and all areas of applied psychology.
This database offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, magazines, and news sources in many subject areas. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and much more.
ProQuest Research Library's 3500 full text periodicals - scholarly, trade and popular – cover subjects from business and political science to literature and psychology.
Biographical reference, magazine, and journal articles.
This database contains full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues. Articles and graphics are selected from 1,500 domestic and international publications.
In-depth reports on current social issues and problems from Congressional Quarterly.
An online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica
A one-stop source for popular, scholarly, and trade publications in all formats: newspaper, magazine, journal, and newsletter, etc.
If you want Google Scholar to try to search CSM Library databases you must enter the CSM Library information using "Settings" -> Library Links.
Note: Google will be able to access only small portion of our databases' content.
To access the library databases from off campus you will need to login with your OneLogin account. Identify the database you'd like to use from the CSM Library Database page.
